how NOT to get a bird out of your house

Standard

A few mornings ago, I woke up to find a bird on our screened-in porch.  Now let me be clear, birds are God’s beautiful creatures, but they freak me out up close!  Patrick had already gone to work so I tried my best to get it out…(meaning I opened the door and threw a french fry by the opening, hoping the bird would sense the food, and thus, the exit.)

No such luck.

When I got out of the shower, 3 MORE BIRDS had flown in!!  I managed to capture 2 of the culprits.

Clearly I wasn’t going out there anytime soon.  By the time Patrick got home, it was dark out, so we just hoped that they’d be gone by morning.

Again, no such luck.

Patrick isn’t exactly a fan of birds either, but I guess this comes along with being the man of the house.  Besides, at this point, it was Man vs. Bird.

***Just an observation…evidently before you go off on a bird capturing mission, you need to strap your shoes on tight and put a hood on your head.  You must also be armed with an umbrella and a towel.

Gotta love that look of accomplishment on his face.

Leave a Reply

